Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content
Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Membership Roster

Faculty/Department Member Name Term Ends
Faculty Members (10)
Arts Shannon Smyrl (EPC Chair) January 2026 (second term)
Education and Social Work Samta Dhanjal-Suhag (EPC Vice-chair) March 2026
Bob Gaglardi School of Business and Economics Stefania Strantza September 2026   
Student Development Leanne Mihalicz September 2026
Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism Kimberly Thomas-Francois August 2026
Nursing Devon Graham October 2026
School of Trades and Technology Kyle Doiron January 2027
Library Joey da Costa May 2025
Law Robert Chambers October 2025 (second term)
Science Susan Purdy  September 2026 (second term)
Senators (Faculty) (2)
Deans (2)
Nursing Rani Srivastava October 2025
Law Daleen Millard March 2026
Staff Member (1)
Education and Social Work Heather MacKay  April 2025
Undergraduate Students (2)
Academic Advisor (1)
  Charlene Munro Ongoing
Ex-officio (voting)
  Chair of Senate/University President Ongoing
Ex-officio (non-voting) or Designate
  Faheem Ahmed, Designate for Provost and Vice-President Academic Ongoing
  Paul Martin, Designate for Associate Vice-President, Open Learning Ongoing
  Carly Crosson, Designate for Vice-President, Administration and Finance Ongoing
  Cynthia Bodset, Designate for AVP Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar Ongoing
  Heidi Lawson, Deputy Registrar, Student Records and Information Systems Ongoing
  ZiPing Feng, Designate for Vice-President International Ongoing
  Tania Gottschalk, Interim University Librarian Ongoing

Please forward any questions regarding this page to

Search To Top