Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content
Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Membership Roster

Representative Name Terms ends
Voting members
Chair, Provost and Vice-President, Academic Gillian Balfour Ongoing
Chair, Budget Committee of Senate Gillian Balfour Ongoing
Chair, Educational Programs Committee Shannon Smyrl Ongoing
Chair, Research Committee (designate) Diane Janes Ongoing
Chair, Graduate Studies Committee Jillian Harvey Ongoing
Member of Senate (Dean) Michael Henry May 2027
Member of Senate (Dean) Daleen Millard May 2027
Member of Senate (Faculty) Joel Wood November 2025
Member of Senate  Vacant  
Member of Senate (Faculty) Laura Lamb April 2027   
Open Learning Faculty Member  Erin Woodford April 2027
Faculty Member Sina Keshvadi January 2027   
Staff Member  Ashley Cullen June 2024
Undergraduate student representative (TRUSU) Vacant  
Undergraduate student representative (TRUSU) Vacant  
Graduate student representative (TRUSU) Vacant  
Vice-President Research Shannon Wagner Ongoing
Chair, TRU Senate (Ex-officio) Brett Fairbairn Ongoing
Ex-officio non-voting members
Director, Curriculum Development and Delivery, Open Learning  Paul Martin Ongoing
Vice-President International Baihua Chadwick Ongoing
Associate Vice-President, Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar Michael Bluhm Ongoing
Executive Director, Office of Indigenous Education  Tina Matthew Ongoing
Director, Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) Brett McCollum Ongoing
Policy Specialist, Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic Noah Arney Ongoing
Search To Top