Faculty and Staff

School of Nursing Dean's Office
Name Accreditation Email
Rani H. Srivastava
Dean of Nursing
RN, PhD rsrivastava@tru.ca
Tracy Hoot
Associate Dean
RN, BScN, MSN, DHEd thoot@tru.ca
Sandra Trawin
Manager of Operations
BMgt (dist) strawin@tru.ca
Michael Lundin
Director of Simulation - School of Nursing
CHSOS mlundin@tru.ca
Tracy Christianson
MN Coordinator
RN, BScN, MN, DHEd, CCNE tchristianson@tru.ca
James A. Rankin
MN-NP Coordinator
RN, ACNP, BSc, MSc, PHD jrankin@tru.ca
Kim Morris
Chairperson HCA/PN
RN, BScN, MN kmorris@tru.ca
Steven M. Ross
Chairperson BScN
RN, BScN, MN stross@tru.ca
Sheri Ressler
Academic and Administrative Coordinator
BSc sressler@tru.ca
Michelle Friesen
Program Advisor for BScN and MN
BScN mfriesen@tru.ca
Brianna Owens
Program Advisor for BScN and MN
BA bowens@tru.ca
Damara Anderson
Program Assistant - OL Nursing
  daanderson@tru.ca
Julie Wiebe
Program Assistant - HCA/HCAP
  jwiebe@tru.ca
Katarzyna Jagodzinska
Simulation Technician
BScN, RN, MN (in progress) kjagodzinska@tru.ca
Hiren Nayee
Simulation Technician
  hnayee@tru.ca
Jaspreet Kaur
Learning Strategist
BA, BEd, MEd, MACP (candidate) jakaur@tru.ca
Full-time Faculty
Name Accreditation Email
Anderson, Renée
Simulation Educator
RN, BScN, MSN reanderson@tru.ca
Bacsu, Juanita-Dawne BA Hon, MA, PhD jbacsu@tru.ca
Bell, Arleigh RN, MN, MEd arbell@tru.ca
Borgland, Michelle RN, BScN, MScN, MHR (Palliative Care) mborgland@tru.ca
Caputo, Shari RN, BScN, MSN scaputo@tru.ca
Chardon, Jessica RN, BScN, MSN jchardon@tru.ca
Cinel, Julie

RN, ASc, BScN, MSN jcinel@tru.ca
Correale, Heather RN, BScN, MSc hcorreale@tru.ca
Creelman, Lisa DNP, MScN, NP(F) lcreelman@tru.ca
D'Souza, Melba RN, BScN, MScN, MPhilN, PhD mdsouza@tru.ca
Fehr, Florriann
RN, BScN, MN, PhD ffehr@tru.ca
Fleury, Lynnette  RN, BSN, MSN lfleury@tru.ca
Gallaher, Jaime
Instructional Support - Simulation Based Learning
RN, MSN, CHSE jgallaher@tru.ca
Graham, Devon RN, BScN, MN dgraham@tru.ca
Hamaguchi, Christina RN, BSN, MSN chamaguchi@tru.ca
Hoot, Tracy
Associate Dean
RN, BScN, MSN, DHEd thoot@tru.ca
Lomen, Jim RN, BScN, MN jlomen@tru.ca
Lussier, Krista RN, BcSN, MSN klussier@tru.ca
Lyster, Tara RN, BScN, MN tlyster@tru.ca
Macgray, Laurel RN, BScN, MSN lmacgray@tru.ca
MacNeill, Patricia RN, BSN, MN-NP pnicol@tru.ca
Magliocchi, Cassy BScN, MN cmagliocchi@tru.ca
Nagra, Bhupinder (Pinder) RN, BScN, MSN bnagra@tru.ca
O'Mahony, Joyce RN, PhD jomahony@tru.ca
Plowe, Kristen RN, BScN, MSN kplowe@tru.ca
Ringham, Catherine RN, PhD, CNeoN(c) cringham@tru.ca
Sanders, Tanya
Year 3/4 Lead
RN,PhD tsanders@tru.ca
Shamro, Maggie RN, BScN, MSN mshamro@tru.ca
Sullivan, Andrea
RN, BScN, MSN asullivan@tru.ca
Virani, Anila
RN, BScN, MN, PhD avirani@tru.ca
Walker, Candace
Year 1/2 Lead
RN, BScN, MN cawalker@tru.ca
BScN University Instructor
Name Accreditation Email
Booth, Dorothy RN, BSN, MN dbooth@tru.ca 
Little, Tatiana RN, BScN, MSN, PhD(c) tlittle@tru.ca
Plested, Shushma (OLFM) BScN, MN splested@tru.ca
Thur, Jennifer  RN, BScN, MA jthur@tru.ca
Health Care Assistant Continuing Sessional Faculty
Name Accreditation Email
Morice, Angela RN, BScN amorice@tru.ca
Nordick, Lanette RN, BScN lnordick@tru.ca
Williams Lake
Name Accreditation Email
Dyck, Lisa   lidyck@tru.ca
Grinstead Mason, Jennifer BScN, MN jemason@tru.ca
Hengstler, Dallas (LTC)   dhengstler@tru.ca
McCreight, Rhonda RN, BScN, MN rmccreight@tru.ca
Boyd, Patti RN, BScN, and MA pboyd@tru.ca
Adjunct Faculty
Name Accreditation Email
Andersen, Tannis RN, MN, GNC(C) Tannis.Andersen@interiorhealth.ca
Buckley, Barbara Jean BScN, MScN, PhD  Barbara.Buckley@ubc.ca
Clark, Nancy RN, PhD nancyclark@uvic.ca
Crockett, Jennifer RN, BScN, MN, NP(F) jenncrockett295@hotmail.com
Danchella, Tamara RN, BScN, MN, NP tamara.danchella@interiorhealth.ca
Fournier, Bonnie RN, BSN, MScPhD bfournier@tru.ca
Gorman, Nicole RN, MN-NP(F), CCN(C), DNP nicolegorman@live.ca
Kennedy, Andrea RN, BA, BSN, MN, PhD akennedy@mtroyal.ca
Kjorven, Mary BsN, MsN, PhD mkjorven@tru.ca
Lewis, Cammie RN, BScN, MSN, NP(F) cammie.lewis@interiorhealth.ca
Mahara, Star RN, BSN, MSN smahara@retiree.tru.ca
Miller, Minna RN, BA, MSN, NP(F), FNP-BC, FAANP, DNP Minna.Miller@cw.bc.ca
Mirza, Noeman RN, PhD nmirza@tru.ca
Murphy Moore, Valerie RN, BScN, MSN, NP(F)  
Pickering, Mary DNP, NP, CEP mpickering@tru.ca
Urban, Ann-Marie RPN, RN, PhD ann-marie.urban
@uregina.ca
Vicic, Alicia RN, BSN, MSN Alicia.Vicic@interiorhealth.ca
Vizcaino, Marjan RN, BScN, MSN, DNP Marjan.vizcaino@yahoo.com
Warren, Emily RN, BSc, BScN, MSN, NP emilyjwarren15@gmail.com
Professor Emerita
Name Accreditation Email
Duncan,Susan BScN, MSN, PhD nursingdirector@uvic.ca
Mahara, Star RN, BSN, MSN mahara@tru.ca
Powers, Penny RN, BA, MSN, PhD ppowers@tru.ca
Zawaduk, Cheryl BSN, MSc, EdD zawaduk@tru.ca
Educator Emerita
Name Accreditation Email
Daines, Donna RN, BScN, MEd, EdD ddaines@tru.ca
Heaslip, Penny RN, BScN, MEd pheaslip@tru.ca
Jones, Joanne BScN, MSN
Lyall, Cheryl RN, BScN clyall@tru.ca
Wells, Diane RN, BScN dwells@tru.ca